March Madness at Aquabub – win yourself a copy of ‘What I wish I knew before I became a Mother’

March 30, 2010 at 6:13 pm | Posted in Announcements, Competitions, Giveaways, Pregnancy | 15 Comments
Tags: ,

What I wish I knew before I became a Mother - by Peace Mitchell and Katy Garner

How did March fly by so quickly?! We’ve arrived at our last giveaway for March Madness at Aquabub already! And it’s a wonderful book titled ‘What I wish I knew before I became a Mother’ by Peace Mitchell and Katy Garner!

‘What I wish I knew before I became a Mother’ is a beautiful gift book written specifically for new and expectant mothers. This book addresses topics such as pregnancy, preparing for birth, encouraging communication with your partner, breastfeeding, ensuring you have a strong support network and knowing when to ask for help. This book aims to help new mothers adjust to the demands of life with a newborn in a positive and uplifting way. Featuring beautiful photography and practical advice this book is the perfect gift for new and expectant mothers!

Authors Peace Mitchell & Katy Garner

Peace and Katy are sisters who were fortunate enough to become mothers at the same time. During their time at home with their babies, they found that motherhood was not as easy as it looks and were inspired to help other mothers. Together with their friends, Peace and Katy established a number of local playgroups, campaigned for improved parenting facilities, built a playground for local families and established an award-winning non-profit organisation called ‘Mothers Helping Others’. They are passionate about helping families and believe that they can help young children by supporting, encouraging and empowering mothers.

To enter, leave a comment to this post saying why you’d like to win a copy of this fabulous book!

Bonus entry:

If you haven’t already joined the Aquabub Facebook fanpage, pop over and join us and then mention in your comment here that you are a fan for an extra entry in the draw.

A winner will be drawn on Wednesday 31st March at 9pm (New Zealand Time). Good luck to everyone who enters!

Helen
Aquabub

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. With bubs due in 9 weeks I would love to win this 😀 Thanks!

    I am also a fan 😉

  2. I’d love to pass this to a friend of mine who just gave birth this week. This sort of book just makes life that little bit easier in that first year.

  3. Also a fan and loving your goods 🙂

  4. I’m a a mum myself to Dan who’s 8mths, and I would absolutely love to be able to win a copy of this book for my sister, who is 12 weeks and expecting her first. There is only so much I can remember to tell her … even tho it wasn’t that long ago!!!

  5. Hi There!

    I’d love to win this to give to my sister in law who is currently 3 months pregnant with her first baby 🙂

    I’m a fan on FB 🙂

  6. I would love to win this for my daughter who is due on 2nd April. I am a fan too.

  7. i would love to win this for my dear friend who is having her first baby in a couple of months!!
    im a fan on facebook too 🙂

  8. I’m due tomorrow (!) but I would love to give this as a gift to one of my friends who is due in a couple of weeks to have her first child. 🙂

    I’m a fan on FB too.

  9. I have been really wanting to read this book so would love to win any in site I will take!

    I am FB FAN! YEAH!

  10. As an ‘experienced’ mum of 3, I would’ve loved this book 9 years ago when pregnant with my first child. Now, I’d love a copy to give to my brother and his wife (I’m sure there is plenty of good stuff in there to share with partners!) who are expecting their much anticipated, and long awaited, little girl in July.
    I’m a FB fan too.

  11. I would love to win this book, as i am trying to conceive and would like to learn about the things I should expect during the process.

    Thanks for the chance!

  12. Im fortunate enough to already have a copy of this lovely book but I would like to win this for my best friend who is expecting her first baby in early September. I think she would truely enjoy reading this.

  13. i would love to win this for my partner an my self we have recently found out we are having our first baby 🙂 very exciting

  14. Id love a copy of this to give my mum, she really deserves something nice!

    Im a fan!

  15. would love to win to give to friend expecting thier First


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

