March Madness at Aquabub – win a Blossom-bloom Pettiskirt!!

March 26, 2010 at 5:00 pm | Posted in Announcements, Competitions, Gift Ideas, Giveaways | 44 Comments
Tags: , ,

Blossom-bloom Pettiskirt

Yes another giveaway for you as part of March Madness at Aquabub. Mad specials and giveaways all month long! This giveaway is for a gorgeous Blossom-Bloom Pettiskirt kindly donated by Julia at The Nappy Bootique.

This Pettiskirt is pink with white trim and features a large ribbon bow. It has three layers all up consisting of a double layer top and single layered underskirt. Team this up with a Fairy halo, wand and wings for the perfect Fairy Princess. Size Medium (2-5years).

To enter, leave a comment to this post saying why you’d like to win this Blossom-bloom Pettiskirt from The Nappy Bootique.

Bonus entries:

For an extra entry in the draw, become a fan over at The Nappy Bootique facebook fanpage and mention in your comment here that you are a fan.

If you haven’t already joined the Aquabub Facebook fanpage, pop over and join us and then mention in your comment here that you are a fan for an extra entry in the draw.

A winner will be drawn on Sunday 28th March at 9am (New Zealand Time). Good luck to everyone who enters!

Helen
Aquabub

44 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Would soooo love this beautiful pettiskirt for my Bonnie! (She’s been sitting on my knee ‘reading’ the blog with me and falling in love with the skirt… If we don’t win I might have to buy one now!)

    I am already a fan of both Aquabub and The Nappy Boutique – but I hadn’t realised they made pettiskirts like this too! Yay!

  2. I’m a fan of both pages :O)

    I would love to win the pettiskirt as I thinkn they are just the cutest and my 2yr old would loe dancing about in one

  3. I’m a photo-mad mum, so if I win this I’m going to have a blast taking photos of my wee princess in it!

    I’m a fan of both pages too.

  4. Im a fan! Id love to win this skirt for my daughter whos a big fan of dressing up and imgainative play…..all her dress ups are pretty tatty now because of the amount she wears them!

  5. i would love to win one i have a 4 year old who is a super girly girl. plus they are the cutest things ever!!
    im a fan of both

  6. These pettiskirts are so wonderfully made they will help our beautiful little girls become the princesses they are inside!

    • oh and im a fan as well! xx

  7. Hi I would love to win this for my little girl to wear for the first time of meeting her grandma in a few weeks time, we are so lucky to have been blessed with such a gorgeous wee girl, and man would she make that skirt look great (which of course it already does πŸ˜‰ )

    I am a fan of both aquabub and nappy bootique! Thanks Julia for donating the prize!

    • I just realised what size it is doh! Still would be great to wear for her 2nd birthday in a couple of years time πŸ˜‰

      No actually you should take me out of the draw and it should goto someone else good luck ladies

  8. I’m a fan of Nappy Bootique already (and I bought some tails yesterday – they’re fantastic!) and have just become a fan of Aquabub.
    I’m a mum 2 twin 4 year old girls who just love to dress up & I’ve been drooling over these pettiskirts since I first spotted them at the last
    Nappy Hunt (Oct 09). My girls would definitely have turns about at wearing this skirt – nothing like being a twin than being good at sharing, lol

  9. I would love to win this gorgeous skirt. My little girl will be two in September and already LOVES dressing up and pretty things.

    This skirt would look absoulutly lovely on her.

    I am a fan of both Aquabub and nappy bootique.

    cant wait for the draw….:-)

  10. My little girl is going to meet both sets of grandparents and all of her cousins for the first time in a couple of months time. She would definitely make a lasting impression on them all in one of these beautiful skirts.

  11. My son would love this – he’s right into ‘tutus’ to be just like his cousins! (and I’m a fan)

  12. Charlie would love this……..seriously pink
    and Im a fan

  13. Ah, who wouldn’t want to win it? My reason would be- I’d love to see mmy niece in it. She just turned two (though really, she looks and sounds much older than that. She fits 3t clothes! ) and she loves skirts so much that she’d definitely love this.

  14. Sunday is our eldest daughters 2nd birthday and this would make her day! Her younger sister arrived 6 weeks ago, so she is feeling a little left out on the gifts stakes, and with a pretty unexciting birthday present from us this year (a new bed and bedding!) I’m sure this would be absolutely adored. I’m a keen amateur photographer now that I have kids too and I can think of lots of lovely photo ops in it!!! I’ve got my fingers crossed for this one!

    I’m a fan of both pages πŸ™‚

  15. I’m a facebook fan for nappy bootique! look for itsuko.

  16. I’m a facebook fan of Aquabub! sorrry for the separate entries; force of habit.

    le.paradis.found at gmail dot com

  17. I would love to win this becuase my birthday girl (on monday) would just love this “pretty” skirt (she calls everything my pretty……). I am a fan of both FB pages.

  18. I would LOVE to win this skirt for my Zoe. She goes to kindy 5 mornings per week and get covered in paint so I don’t get to dress her up ‘girly’ as often as I’d like. This would be lovely to encourage her to ‘dress-up’ occasionally, although I can imagine her wearing it to the supermarket too! πŸ™‚ (We don’t really have any dressups even though I’ve been meaning to get one of these for a long time!)

    • oh, and I’m a fan of both FB pages too! πŸ™‚

  19. I would love to win my daughter this skirt as she is an amazing big sister and doesn’t get lovely treats like this often at all.

    Am a fan of both πŸ™‚

  20. I’m a fan of both pages :o)

    My 3 year old daughter would love to have this. She likes to pretend she has “ballerina dresses” or “tutus” and having seen this has just run off to get her blanket to play dress up!

  21. My 2 daughters (and I :P) Just adore these skirts. I have been trying to figure out how to make one my self, although I lack the skills and time.
    We love dressing up and at the moment our dress up box is looking a little unloved – or should I say loved to pieces.
    Today is my youngest daughters birthday and has only ever had hand me downs from her older sister yet she never complains. It would totally make her day if she were to get something just for her! She is my little princess and deserves a skirt so beautiful.

    I too am also a fan of both the Nappy Boutique facebook fanpage and the Aquabub fanpage! πŸ™‚

  22. I’m a fan on both pages – yay!

    Would love to win this for our little girl as I a currently “building” her a supply of party/dress up clothes!

  23. For my daughter to grab and giggle and a smile beam across her face,
    Oh the magic a pettiskirt can bring to my place,
    To spin, wishing to be a princess or ballerina with all her might! Could anything be more precious to a Mum’s sight.

  24. I am a FB fan of Aquabub.

  25. I am a FB fan of The Nappy Bootique

  26. I have 2 little girls who would absolutely love one of the pettiskirts, it would get worn every day, in fact I’d probably end up buying a second to stop the arguments over who was going to wear it LOL.

  27. I’m a FB Fan of Aquabub πŸ™‚

  28. I’m a FB Fan of The Nappy Bootique too πŸ™‚

  29. i have a 4 year old step daughter who wold love this she is a total princess πŸ™‚

  30. Omg is that the most gorgeous skirt or what, I am a Fb fan of both Aqua bub n The Nappy Bootique…….I recently purchased a pettiskirt from the site LoveMum n i am in love with them. My little girl is only 10 months old but I wish I could buy one for every age because they are just devine.

  31. My wee Caitlyn would love this beautiful skirt, she would be the cutest fairy in the land πŸ™‚ I am a big big big fan of both pages πŸ™‚

  32. oh I love LOVE to win it for my one and only gorgeous niece Harmony!! It’s almost her birthday and she would look SO cute in it for her party!!

    Am a fan of both pages πŸ˜€

  33. Love this beautiful skirt who wouldn’t as a mother of 4 boys and only 2 girls we can’t have enough pink here

  34. I want to win this gorgeous pettiskirt for two very special little people, but mainly for my nearly 3 yr old son to pass on to his little sister.

    Brooklyn and I were watching the Oscars and he kept saying he wanted to be ‘prettyfulness’ like the women in their big gowns. Then he remembered Georgia has a tutu on her wall, and he went and put it on, filled a little handbag with matchbox cars, and pretended he was at the Oscars. we had a blast. He asked me to take some pictures, so I did, and posted a few on twitter.
    The hate mail I received because my my wee man was wearing a dress was horrific. I was told I shouldn’t be allowed to have kids amongst other much much worse things.
    Brooklyn loves this pettiskirt, and desperately wants it. I want nothing more for him to be happy and excited to play in a big beautiful skirt, and thats what he wants!
    I would LOVE to post pictures of him in it on twitter and facebook and say TAKE THAT NASTY PEOPLE- look how happy he is in this extravagant skirt!

    Also, my wee muffin would look gorgeous in it when shes bigger and able to battle Brooklyn for it!

    I’ve been a fan of both pages for yonks, love both business ❀

  35. This is adorable – I would love to win one for my friends little girl. She can wear it for her 3rd Birthday coming up & be a beautiful princess πŸ™‚

  36. Im a Facebook Fan of AquaBub. Thanks for a beautiful giveaway Helen πŸ™‚

  37. Im a Facebook Fan of The Nappy Bootique.

  38. I’m a fan of both already!

    I’d like to win one of these beautiful skirts for my friend who has a beautiful 4 year old who would love to wear it! πŸ˜‰

  39. This petti skirt is gorgeous, I’ve been looking at buying one but if I could win one that would be awesome!

    I am also a fan on FB πŸ™‚

  40. Fan of both! And I love the skirt – would be awesome for my daughter and nephews to play dressups with.

  41. Both my girls are HUGE dancing fans, dancing lessons twice a week (no, I’m NOT one of those parents, they just can’t get enough dancing!) I’ve spent the week making dress-ups for kindy (not as flash as a pettiskirt!) and I got my husband to put up a barre at kindy too – pity one of my girls has just started school really! Would love to win one – already a fan of both pages too. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

