March Madness at Aquabub – win one of three pairs of Huggalugs!

March 11, 2010 at 7:51 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 32 Comments

 

Huggalugs Eileen

What?!?  Another giveaway!  That’s right!  We have three pairs of Huggalugs from the blossom range, kindly donated by Paula at Bumbles.  So if you’d like to win a pair for the little girl in your life – read on!

Huggalugs super funky Huggers will keep little legs and arms covered, protecting them from the elements and hard surfaces. Huggalugs Leg and Arm Huggers are also the perfect accessories for helping little ones learn to dress themselves. Children are able to pull Huggers on all by themselves, even over shoes, one at a time without the hassle of pulling up bottoms or pulling a shirt over their heads. You can also use Huggalugs Leg and Arm Huggers as a light weight accessory to help prevent kid’s arms and legs from becoming dinner for those darn mozzies. 

 The same product is used on both the arms and the legs.

One size fits most from birth to six years up to the thigh. Leg and Arm Huggers can also be worn by older children, teens and adults as traditional calf height leg warmers, arm warmers and open toed socks.

We have three pairs up for grabs – Eileen (pictured above), Susan and Irene.  See the Huggalugs page on the Aquabub website for images of Susan and Irene.  

To enter, leave a comment to this post saying why you’d like to win a pair of Huggalugs and your preferred design – Eileen, Susan or Irene.

Bonus entries:

If you haven’t already joined the Aquabub Facebook fanpage, pop over and join us and then mention in your comment that you are a fan for an extra entry in the draw.

Three winners will be drawn on Friday 12th March at 7pm (New Zealand Time). Good luck to everyone who enters!

32 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i would love love to win the Eileen pair of huggalugs they are super cute
    im a fan on facebook too!

    • They are gorgeous aren’t they! Good luck for the draw.

  2. I woudl love to win a pair of Eileen for my little niece who is turning 1 in a month!! Just in time for the Tasmanian Winter 😀

    I am a fan 😉

    Thanks!

    • Aww lucky niece if you win! Good luck for the draw :0)

  3. Do I have it pick lol. I wouldn’t mind any of them. The most practical in this house as far as matching clothes would probably be Irene so I will say I would like to win some of those 🙂
    Why I would like to win? With a house full of little girls they would be worn to death 😛
    I’m a facebook fan already 🙂

    • They’re all cute eh. Good luck for the draw :0)

  4. I would love to win a pair of Eileen – that’s my grandma’s name! Perfect!

    I’m a fan on FB already 🙂

    • A very appropriate favourite! :0) Good luck for the draw Angela.

  5. FB fan.

    Would like to win to use on my child in the upcoming “cannot make up its mind weather” so we can keep going outside and not worry about it being too cold. And it helps us show off the cloth butt!

    • Yes the Huggalugs look very cute along with a cloth bum :0) Good luck for the draw Trish.

  6. I reckon a pair of Irene huggalugs legwarmers would look amazing and be really cozy combined with my daughters bright pink welly boots! What a great way to stop your feet getting cold!

    • ooh the boots sound cool – a perfect combo with some Huggalugs ;0) Good luck for the draw.

  7. I’m gonna go with Susan as my pick, though they are all very cute! Already a Facebook fan 😉

    • Thanks for your entry Sarah – good luck for the draw :0)

  8. Id love to win a pair for my 4 year old daughter as she hates tights because she cant pull them up properly by herself when shes been to the toilet but has always gotten very sick in winter because she gets cold….these would be great to put under her skirts and even her pants to keep her warmer! My favourite is the Susan.

    And Im a fan on facebook!

    • Hi Amy. Yes these are much easier to manage for littlies than tights are :0) Good luck for the draw!

  9. They are all gorgeous but would love the Susan ones for my little girl. Would give more life to all her skirts and dresses she loves wearing during the colder weather.
    I’m also already a Facebook fan

    • Thanks for your entry Sarah – good luck! :0)

  10. I would love to win a pair as my little miss almost 4 thought they were just fantastic. She doesn’t like wearing pants and these will help keep her warm and stylish while she is wearing her skirts. Her favourite is the Irene because they are pink like princesses should wear. These are fantastic, with us being a camping family they would also be great for that extra protection against the mosquito’s.
    I am a facebook fan and have been for a while now 😀

  11. I love all three! Would be happy with any – though my fav would prob be Eileen. I have two little girls so these would def come in handy 🙂 I’m a FB fan also.

    • Thanks for yoru entry Renee and good luck for the draw :0)

  12. I pick Susan. This is my daughters first winter and they would be perfect to keep her warm and cozy.

    • Thanks for your entry rubi – good luck for the draw :0)

  13. Eileen is my choice.They would just look too cute on my daughties little fat chicken legs!!!

    • Good luck for the draw asif!

  14. i am a fan of aquabub on facebook

  15. Oh cute! I like the Eileen best. I’d like to win a pair as I’ve never tried them and they look great for a winter/crawling bub/cloth bum combo!
    Already a fan 🙂

  16. I’m another fan! So hard to pick, but I choose Irene. I think it would make a fantastic present for my friend’s little daughter, who will soon be crawling in her cloth nappies.

  17. I am another fan ! I would love to choose Irene for my first grandchild due to arrive ! as a mother of 8 wish these had been around for me !

    • Ooh I’ll let you sneak in kathie as I’m late doing the draw – just about to draw the winners now. Congrats on your first grandchild – bet you can’t wait to meet them :0)

  18. Come on eileen!!! Hehe no the eileen ones are seriously cute and would look gorgeous on my little girl! I am a fan of your page on FB too! 😀

    • oops!! Nevermind lol! they are still really cute though 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

