Calling Kiwi Babywearers – win yourself a Storchenwiege Wrap!!

February 4, 2010 at 9:12 pm | Posted in Announcements, Babywearing, Competitions, Giveaways, New Products | 121 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Storchenweige - Louise Bio Turquoise (Organic)

We are very excited to announce that we have been confirmed as the new New Zealand distributor of the premium quality baby wraps – Storchenwiege. And we’re giving one away to one lucky person!

The Storchenwiegeยฎ sling was developed and tested alongside midwives and babywearing experts. The weave of the sling is what ensures it can be tied stably and in a way that is good for your baby’s health – supporting their bodies in an anatomically correct way which is so important for their spine and hip development. It is made of strong threads of 100% cotton woven lengthwise and crosswise, creating diagonal elasticity. The sling is shrink-resistant and can be washed at up to 60ยฐC, but should not be put in the tumble-dryer.

Storchenwiegeยฎ baby slings are regularly checked by an independent testing institute. The cotton yarns are also certified pursuant to the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, which ensures they contain no harmful substances and they are repeatedly inspected during production. The controlled-production dyes used are non-toxic and contain no heavy metals. These qualities make Storchenwiege the perfect fit for the Aquabub range of natural parenting products!

Would you like the chance to win a Storchenwiege wrap sling in your favourite colour and size? Entry is simple and can be done as follows:

1. Visit the Storchenwiege page on the Aquabub website, browse the range of sling colours and note down your favourite.

2. Check the sizing chart on the Aquabub website and note down your preferred size.

3. Head back to this blog post and leave a comment with the following information:

Answer this simple question: How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website?

Include in your comment your favourite colour and size.

BONUS ENTRIES

In addition to leaving a comment on this blog post (one entry), additional entries may be gained by:

1. Becoming a fan of Aquabub on Facebook and let me know you are a fan in your blog comment = one extra entry.

2. Tweet about this giveaway using the following text so that I can tally your tweets (no more than one tweet a day – I don’t want you spamming your followers! ;0) one daily tweet = one extra entry. Please let me know in your blog comment what your Twitter username is too):

Calling Kiwi Babywearers – win a Storchenwiege wrap from @Aquabub Visit the Aquabub blog to find out how. http://www.aquabub.wordpress.com

(Tip: it’s a good idea to have your Twitter software shorten the blog url).

Entries close at 10pm New Zealand time, Saturday 20th February. Entry is restricted to New Zealand residents only. The winner will be announced on this blog on Monday 22nd February and the winner will be asked to make contact with me via email to share shipping details. The winner’s sling will arrive with our opening order which will arrive mid – late March.

Good luck to all who enter!! I’m looking forward to discovering your favourites – this information will help me put together the opening order. I’m so excited to be bringing Storchenwiege back to New Zealand! Woohoo!

Helen xx
Aquabub

121 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. * How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15

    * You know I’m a fan ๐Ÿ˜‰

    * I don’t tweet ๐Ÿ˜› But I have Facebooked it!

    I already have two Storchenwiege wraps, they are fab – Ulli is my fave and I have also recently acquired an Inka.

    However, when I win (hehehe, positive thinking!) I’d LOVE the Louise Bio Turquoise ๐Ÿ˜‰ Stunning colors in their organic range ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks for your entry Jacquie – and for the extra plug on Facebook! Good luck for the draw! :0)

  2. Woo! I’m so excited! There are 15 options by my count, my favourite is Johannes (and I’d need 4.1m). Hmmm or maybe Lilly!

    I’m a Facebook fan and my twitter username is weegeebaby ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yay Rachael – I’m so excited you’re excited!! It’s just too exciting :0) Thx for Tweeting too. Good luck for the draw!!

  3. Absolutely beautiful! I’m expecting my third baby any day (due date 18th Feb) and would LOVE one of these gorgeous slings.

    I counted 15 fabulous colour options.

    I am size 8-10 so looking at the chart I’d need 4.1m for all wraps?

    My fav colour is Inka (hard to choose though, as they are all beautiful!).

    I am a Facebook fan!

    • Thanks for your entry Sarah. I shall have to get organised and post a beautiful birth story on our website with gorgeous pix that one of our birth pool hire families shared last year. I’ll update the fan page when it’s done – just for you. Good luck for the draw and best wishes for the birth of your precious baby! :0)

  4. ~ There are 15 colour options in your range ๐Ÿ™‚

    ~I like the Inka and the Leo Bordeaux

    ~I would need a 12-16. 4.6m (I think)

    ~I am a facebook fan already and will post to my wall/status on there as I dont have twitter ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Good luck Natalie! Thx for the plug on facebook too. Good luck! :0)

  5. How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15!!

    My favourite colour would be Albert… or Anna… but probably have to go with Albert so that Daddy would wear it too! And size 4.1m :o)

    I’m a Facebook fan and my Twitter name is srogersnz. *crosses fingers*

    • Thanks for your entry Sarah and for your tweet this morning! Yes gotta keep the babywearing Daddies happy too eh :0) Good luck for the draw!

  6. There are 15 wraps in this stunning Range.
    My favourite is the Storchenwiege Louise Bio Green
    Size 8-10 /4.1m
    And I am indeed a facebook fan!
    Have a wonderful weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Dani. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  7. *there are 15colours
    *I’m a facebook fan
    *I think i would have to go for Inka in 4.1m, though the natural leo is tempting

    • Thanks for your entry Bec. Good luck! :0)

  8. There are FIFTEEN beautiful colour options (which to pick, which to pick??)
    My fave’s are Leo Green & Leo Cafe and looks like I’d be size 8-10 (4.1m for all wraps).
    I am now an Aquabub fan on Facebook!

    • Thanks Claire. Good luck for the draw and thanks for joining us at Facebook :0)

  9. I’ve counted 15 Storchenwiege wraps – they are all so gorgeous it was hard picking a favourite ๐Ÿ˜‰ Size 12-16
    My pick is the Anna, second choice is the stunning Lilly ๐Ÿ™‚

    Will share on Facebook!

    • Hi Anna. Thanks for your entry and good luck for the draw. Thx for sharing on facebook too :0)

  10. there are 15 colour options in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website.
    Im a size 12-16/4.6
    My favorite it the Storchenwiege Albert so yummy!!
    and i am a facebook fan too :):)

    • Thanks Nadia – good luck for the draw :0)

  11. There are 15 colour options in your range ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like the Inka

    I would need a 12-16. 5m,please…I think thats right?

    I am a facebook fan already and will post to my wall/status on there because I dont have twitter either ๐Ÿ˜€

    my facebook name is Cherie Broadbent

    • Thanks Cherie. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  12. 15 colours on the site ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the Inka in a size 4.6 ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ll go make sure I’m a fan on Facebook, I think I am but best to check, and I’ll Tweet ya too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks Nicole :0) Good luck for the prize draw!

  13. Oops, Twitter name is CasperNZ

  14. Just counted 15 ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have joined as a fan on facebook
    I love the Leo Green, size 12 – 3.6 or 4.1m. Hard to choose though cos they’re all so pretty ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks Felicity. Glad to have you as a new fan too! Good luck for the prize draw :0)

  15. ohhhh im so excited you have these on your website now!!

    How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15 ๐Ÿ™‚

    i would say for my height and size i would need at least 4.6m got to do as many carries as possible ๐Ÿ™‚

    definitely a facebook fan ๐Ÿ™‚

    and im completely drooling over the Leo Cafe!

    • Thanks Carla – we’re excited too :0) Thanks for your entry – good luck!

  16. 15 Colours ๐Ÿ˜€ All of which are lovely, but my favorite of which is Turqouise. Not sure whether I’d need 4.6 or 5.2 meters tho – as a size 16 to do all wraps? Would I get by with 4.6 or best to play it safe with the bigger size?

    • I think you’d be fine with a 4.6 ;0) Thanks for your entry and good luck for the draw! xx

  17. 15 gorgeous colours, a couple of which I haven’t seen before! You have made it soooo difficult to choose a favourite – Lilly is lovely, but I have a rainbows one already LOL. I will have to go with Bio Green 4.6 as one that would suit me. No wait, Apricot. No Green. Gah! Too hard ๐Ÿ˜›

    Off to put it on Slingbabies FB page and my status ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I know! So hard to decide. I like so many I might have to clear some space in my wardrobe to fit them all hehe. Thx for your entry and your FB plugs too – all noted and appreciated :0) Good luck for the draw!

  18. 15 colours, and I’m now a Facebook fan. My fave would be the 4.1m Leo Natural… no, Cafe… no, Natural… Arrggh! I can’t choose!!

    • Good luck for the draw Linda. Thanks for becoming a FB fan too! :0)

  19. 15 Colours, loving all of the colours but my fav is definately the Albert, and I would need a 4.6 Meter, love them!! ๐Ÿ™‚ and will be joining on facebook

    • Thx Fran. Albert is proving quite popular! Thx for joining us at Facebook and good luck for the draw :0)

  20. wow so gorgeous!
    15 colour options in the Storchenwiege range,
    how do I choose just one! I think Inka and size would be 4.1
    I’m a fan on facebook too ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for your entry and for joining us on FB – good luck for the draw!

  21. There are 15 ๐Ÿ˜€

    I would love a 4.6m in the Louise Bio Green.

    I’ve been a Facebook fan for a while now, but don’t use twitter.

    Thank you for bringing some woven wraps into NZ. It was such a struggle to find one when I was pregnant! I have an Ellaroo, but you can’t get them here any more, so will send people your way when they ask about it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for your entry Beth. We are so pleased to be bringing the Stochenwiege woven wraps to NZ – the more quality choices for parents the better ;0) Good luck for the draw :0)

  22. Hi there, 15 colors in the range, and my favorite is the Leo Marine in 5.2m (cause I already have a competitor’s wrap in a lovely red-pink weave). And I just became a fan on Facebook. Thanks for the competition!

    • Thanks for your entry and for becoming a Facebook Fan! :0)

  23. 15 colours, my favourite is the Inka and a think i’d like 4.6m so my partner can use it too. I am also now a fb fan :o)

    • Thanks for your entry and good luck for the draw. And Yay for Dads who wear their babies ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  24. 15 colourways, already a fan

    and I’m in love with Johannes, snd Louise turquoise… ummm If I won I think I’d go with Louise

    Well done Helen, will be great to have you as the distributor

    • ETA – 4.1m

    • Thanks Lisa. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  25. How many colours: 15
    My preference: Inka size 12-16
    Fan on facebook!

    • Thanks Amy – good luck for the draw! :0)

  26. There’s 15 beautiful colours… but my favourite is Inka ๐Ÿ™‚
    Would need to be a 4.6 for me.

    I’m already a Facebook fan (Rebecca Louwrens), and don’t tweet so I’ll share it on FB instead ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks for your entry Rebecca. Good luck for the draw and thanks for sharing on FB! :0)

  27. There are 15 colours and my favourite is the Johannes ๐Ÿ˜€ I’d need a 4.1m.
    Just joined your facebook page now! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for your entry Alexia and for joining us at Facebook. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  28. There are 15 colour choices on teh Aquabub site. My fav colourway is Leo Green, with Leo Turquoise or Anna as second choices, in size 4.6m.

    • Good luck for the draw Esther! :0)

  29. Am I too late to enter?! It’s not quite 10pm yet!!

    15 excellent colours
    4.1m size and Leo Bordeaux or Leo Marine.

    I am a Facebook fan too :o)

    • Thx for your entry Jacquie. No you’re not too late – entries close on the 20th ;0) Good luck for the draw!

  30. Wow – what an amazing wrap! I used a Natures Sway sling with our first daughter, and am now overdue with our second (come on wee baby!) – would love to try out a different style of baby wearing and this looks oh so comfortable for both mum and bub – as well as having flair!

    There are 15 different colours – my fav would be the Leo Cafe (so then I could wear it with everything!!!) and I think I would be size 4.1. I have also become a fan on Facebook!

    Thanks so much for the comp ๐Ÿ™‚ Fingers crossed!

    • Hi Renee. Thanks for your entry. Good luck for the draw – your baby would have a very comfy ride in a Storchenweige woven wrap :0)

  31. I love these wraps!!! so excited you’re going to be stocking them ๐Ÿ™‚

    There are 15 different colours – my favourite is the Storchenwiege Lilly (but it was a hard choice!) and would be after a size 4.1.

    Now that I know you’re on facebook – I’m definately a fan!

    Awesome comp guys ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Anita. Good luck for the draw and thanks for joining us at Facebook :0)

  32. hi there, fantastic giveaway!!

    I am preg with our 3rd child and would love love to try one of these wraps. my fav colour is the marine, size 18+ 5.2m
    there are 15 colours in the range and i am a fan of the facebook page already.

    thanks heaps helen
    xxx

    • Thanks Theresa and good luck for the draw! :0)

  33. I counted 15 gorgeous colourways.

    My fave would have to be (after much to-ing and fro-ing) … Inka

    I would need a 4.1m.

    I have become a fan of your Facebook page and can’t believe I haven’t found you earlier.

    • Thx Debbie. It’s hard to choose just one isn’t it! Good luck for the draw :0)

  34. These look gorgeous Helen, I count 15 beautiful colors. My fav tho would have to be Inka :).
    Sizing – I am a 12-16 so would need the 4.6m. And yes I am a facebook fan!

    • Thanks Sally-Ann. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  35. Hiya, these are great!!!! We have just yesterday found out we’re pregnant and we are so excited! And a little nervous & overwhelmed ๐Ÿ™‚ There are 15 gorgeous colours and my favourite is Leo Green (would look good on my man too) and I would be size 12-16 (4.6m). Would love to post you guys on facebook & twitter but as our pregnancy is still our little secret, my friends would be asking questions… he he. So will be sure to become a fan when we’ve announced our good news ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks! And I love your site – love the birth stories. Keep up the good work!

    • Congrats on your pregnancy Lauren – very exciting!! Thanks for your entry and good luck in the draw! :0)

  36. Soooo exciting to have such a super range of Storchenwiege available in NZ. I love all them all and counted 15 to choose from. My favourite is Leo Bordeaux and the perfect size for me would be 4.1m
    Off to look for you on Facebook now
    Cheers
    Claire

    • Hi Claire. Thx for entering the draw and good luck!

  37. Yay, I’m so excited someone in NZ is now selling these. I counted 15 gorgeous wraps and my favourite would have to be Anna (4.1m). Good on you Helen!

    • Hi Megan. I’m excited too! :0) Thx for your entry and good luck for the draw.

  38. Leo Turquoise Size 8-10

    15 Colours

    • Thanks Darren – good luck for the draw :0)

  39. What a gorgeous range of wraps. Would be a big improvement on my current very faded length of fabric, so I’ll be keeping an eye on the site…
    There are 15 colours, and although it’s very hard to choose, I’d go for Inka. I think I’d be needing 4.1m.
    I’ve just become a fan on facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • ooh sounds like a new wrap is in order! Good luck for the draw and thanks for joining us on Facebook :0)

  40. There are 15 different colour options. I love the Inka and I think 4.6m would be the right length for me ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have seen these before and thought they looked fabulous, I am so excited that you’re stocking them, just in time for our baby who is due in June.
    I will become a facebook fan too!

    • Hi Megan – congrats on your pregnancy! So exciting! Your baby will be so comfy in a Storchenwiege woven wrap ;0) Thanks for entering and good luck for the draw :0)

  41. Hi, Yay for a NZ Storch distributor! There are 15 colours, of which my fav is Louise Bio Green. Would need a 4.1m. Have just become a fan on Facebook.

    • Hi Tracy! Thanks for entering and good luck for the draw :0)

  42. Fantastic wraps. I counted 15 colours in total and my favourite is….yes….also the Inka! Size required would be 3.6m. My second is due in 7 weeks and I just love wraps/slings – I think a wrap would be hugely useful with bubba #2. Thanks and what a lovely website you have. Will go and become your facebook fan too!

    • Thanks Jasmine. Hope you’re enjoying the homestretch of your pregnancy and not suffering too much in this heat! Your baby will be very comfy in a Storchenwiege woven wrap ;0) Good luck for the draw! :0)

  43. How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15
    Yay what an awesome competition!!!!! I’m a facebook fan (or could call us all FB stalkers hahaha)
    And love the Inka and Leo Cafe in 4.6m ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Helen and Duncan

    • Thanks Shelley! FB stalker hehehe. Good luck for the draw :0)

  44. hi, i counted 15 colours. OMG, so hard to choose a favourite! in fact i would be happy with any (or all! hehe) of them! but seeing as though i have to choose one… i choose Louise Bio Green. nice organic fabric. i am tiny so would choose the 3.6m so i could do all wraps.

    • Thanks for entering Teresa. I know what you mean – I love them all too! Good luck for the draw :0)

  45. I love Storches! There are 15 lovely wraps in your selection.
    My favourite is Leo Bordeaux in a 4.6m. And I’ve become a Facebook fan.

    • Thanks Emma – good luck for the draw and thanks for joining us at Facebook :0)

  46. 15 colourways.
    My fav is Leo Cafe in 4.6m.
    I’m now a fan on Facebook.
    Awsome idea to run a blog comp!

    • Thanks Joanna! Good luck for the draw and thanks so much for joining us at Facebook! :0)

  47. Would love to win a baby wrap for my neice who is expecting her first baby in May !!!

    My fav is the Storchenwiege Inka (size 12 – 16).

    15 fresh and funky colours and patterns !

    I have become a fan on facebook !!!!

    • Thanks for entering Ro and congrats to your neice on her pregnancy :0) Good luck for the draw and thanks for joining us at Facebook!

  48. Favourite colour: Storchenwiege Louise Bio Turquoise

    Preferred size: 12-16

    How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15

    I’ve become a fan on Facebook.

    Kylie

    • Thanks for your entry Kylie and for joining us at Facebook. Good luck for the draw!

  49. There are 15 colours that I counted on the Aquabub website – all lovely too! My favourite is Albert, such a cool colour combo.
    I would go for size 8-10 and 3.6m
    I would love a storch wrap as I adored using my moby with DD2, but now that she’s older I can’t do a back carry with the stretchier fabric – the storch would let me keep on using a wrap to carry her as we both love it! And then I could gift my moby on to one of the many friends having babies soon ๐Ÿ™‚ (just can’t let it go without another wrap!)

    • Good luck for the draw Maree. Yes you definitely need a non-stretchy wrap for back carries :0) Thanks for joining us at Facebook too.

  50. Oh, and I have become a fan of the facebook page too! ๐Ÿ™‚ No tweeting here either, sorry.

  51. Hey there,
    I counted 15 colourways, and especially love the Leo Rouge, 4.1m. Fab. Glad to hear you’re bringing them in.
    JD

    • Thx Jo – good luck! :0)

  52. Here goes nothing!
    Colours available in the website is 15
    I’d love the green! It looks beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚
    The size I’d go for is 12-16 4.1m
    And I’ve become a fan on facebook…. don’t tweet sorry!
    Would love to be able to share the babywearing love with my friends who have new babies until such time as I have another one of my own….

    • Thanks for your entry – good luck! :0)

  53. 15 colours!

    Inka 4.1m (I think? Tall ish, sz12-14 on top, 10-12 bottom)

    Also a fan on FB already ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thx Alia – good luck for the draw :0)

  54. HELEN!!!! I just can’t decide – I wouldn’t say no to any of them but if I had to pick one I’d love the Lilly – bootiful! I’d need a 4.6 going by the sizing chart and of course there are 15 gorgeous choices.

    What a great prize for someone!

    • hehe Julia – yes it’s hard to decide on a fab! Thx for your entry and good luck for the draw :0)

  55. Can I add I’ve just become a fan on facebook too? ๐Ÿ™‚ Just reading others comments, I’d forgotten all about backcarries since my little fella no longer likes to be in the Moby on my front, wonderful to know that you could with a woven/non stretchy wrap!

    • Yay thx for joining us at Facebook :0) I’ll post up some YouTube vids to the blog one day next week so you can see a couple of ways of doing back carries with a Storchenweige woven wrap ;0)

  56. hi helen
    15 colours
    ive spammed on facebook ๐Ÿ˜‰
    im having a hard time choosing between Louise Bio Turquoise (Organic) bio green or inka,so hard i think id need the 3.6 ?

    xx

    • Thanks for your entry Carla. Good luck for the draw! :0)

  57. Hi

    I would love to enter this competition.

    There are 15 colours that I can see.

    I love love love the Leo Green Wrap and my prefered size is 12-16:4.6m.

    I have just become a fan on Facebook. My full name is Sally Evans.

    Thank you.

    • Hi Sallly. Thx for your entry and for joining us at Facebook :0) Good luck for the draw!

  58. There are 15 colour choices – I would choose Leo Bordeaux size 4.6m
    I hope I win!!
    What a great competition ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Kerry! Good luck for the draw :0)

  59. How many colour options are there in the Storchenwiege range as listed on the Aquabub website? 15

    I think I’d have to pick Lilly – love the stripes! And size 4.6 so hubby can wear bubs too – he already loves carrying our 1 year old in her sling, I think he’d love carrying our newborn too ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m a Facebook fan, I just saw your post and came over to enter!

    • Hi Suzy – glad that my facebook post prompted you to pop over to the blog for the comp :0) Good luck for the draw!

  60. Storchenwiege Johannes is my fav.

    15 colours by my count

    Would need a 4.6m. (size 12 – 16)

    Have become a fan on the facebook page too.

    • Thx for entering Alison and for joining us at Facebook :0) Good luck!

  61. Hi Helen

    There are 15 colours in the Storchenwiege range.
    My favourite colour is the Storchenwiege Louise Bio Turquoise and preferred size is the 12-16 in 4.6m

    I’m a Facebook fan but don’t tweet sorry!

    Cheers!
    Susan

    • Thanks for your entry Susan – good luck for the draw :0)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

